Five Foods

It’s been awhile since I took a minute to continue this little survey-ish thing I found on PB Fingers.

20140613-125311-46391806.jpg

If memory serves me correctly, I’m on to five foods.  So, here we go!

1. Almond butter

There are few foods in the world that I would rather have than almond (or peanut) butter.  If my breakfast doesn’t involve it, I am likely to be hungry soon.  Unfortunately Lucky for me, my dietary restrictions only let me have one serving a day.  If not, I can definitely feel that my stomach is not thrilled.

2. Carrot cake

This is probably my all time favorite food ever.  A restaurant near some of my family has gluten free carrot cake, and I pretty much freaked out when I saw it on the menu.  If it wasn’t a bit far away for most of my favorite people, I would be having my party there for the big 3-0 coming up!

3. My favorite gluten free pizza

At the restaurant where we had my bridal shower, the chef “knows” me from my pizza order.  Gluten free pizza with brisket, cheddar, and sliced tomato.  Last night, Danny and I went there for date night, and I switched it up.  It just wasn’t the same.

Why do the pictures get all fuzzy when you flip the iPhone camera?  Grr

Why do the pictures get all fuzzy when you flip the iPhone camera? Grr

4. Bananas

Pretty much the best fruit ever.  The riper (more ripe?), the better.

5. Smoothies

These things have been a lifesaver after our intense yoga practices this week.  I finally found a mix that fills me up:

  • Frozen strawberries
  • Banana (preferably frozen, but I have been forgetting, so fresh works too)
  • Flax seed
  • GF oats
  • Protein powder (I use Nutribiotics Vanilla Rice Protein and love it…reviewing it here soon!)
  • Plain Greek yogurt
  • Almond milk

What are some of YOUR favorite foods?

 

Leave a Reply

