What a Weekend!

This weekend was so much fun!

On Friday, we went to Top Golf, one of our favorite places.  It is kind of like darts and golf mixed together.  Needless to say, I did horribly, but I had fun!

Saturday was my bridal shower!

Danny Amy champagne

It was at one of our favorite restaurants, a winery/brewery near our house.

The shower had an old, new, borrowed, blue theme, and my sister and bridesmaids worked so hard on it!  They are pretty awesome.

Bridal Party

Our house is currently full of boxes and awesome gifts.  We are lucky, lucky people!

It’s especially exciting, because now this wedding business is for real!  🙂  Less than three months left!  Eek!

Danny Amy Wine

Saturday night, we went to a barbecue, and I did a lot of playing with my baby BFF, which was a great way to end the day.

Sunday, we were tired.  I had fun organizing some of the gifts, though, so I was moving around.

Later that day, we went strawberry picking, which was such a fun break from the norm.  I forgot to make Danny send me the pictures from his phone, so you will just have to imagine this one.  🙂

Finally, we rounded out our weekend with my sister’s birthday celebration.  We hung out at my parents’ house and made strawberry milkshakes.  Delish!

I’m linking up on Katie’s Marvelous Mondays!

What was marvelous about your weekend?

Leave a Reply

