Four Things I Can’t Wait For!

I don’t know about you, but the weather around here has been amazing this week!

I sure have spent a lot of time on the patio...

I sure have spent a lot of time on the patio…

So, since it’s been so great outside, and I already have racerback tan lines that are not likely to go away any time soon, I officially have summer fever.  With that in mind, I thought I would take some time to point out some things that I am sooo excited for this summer!

1. 30th birthday Florida Trip

Can I just go right now?

It’s a little before our 30th birthdays, but my girlfriends from college and I will all be turning 30 this fall.  So, we are taking a little trip to celebrate.  We got a little house on the beach, and it’s going to be awesome!

2. Bruno Mars Concert!!!

I’m taking my little sister to his concert to celebrate her birthday.  We have been jamming to his music to the point of embarrassing our family wanting to see this guy in concert for a LONG time.  I’m so excited I committed the triple exclamation point on the subheading!

3. My Bridal Shower

Ring

I’m pretty sure I mentioned it in my first blog post, but I’m getting married this fall.  I’m SUPER excited for all the fun wedding things that are in store for us this summer.

4. Starting my new path

I’m pretty hush-hush about this new plan, but I am working to get my personal trainer certification and pick up some writing opportunities if I can.  I’m really looking forward to all the exciting opportunities that I am working toward.

 

What are YOU looking forward to this summer?

2 comments

  1. I can really relate to number 4! I would say that’s what I’m looking forward to most this summer. I am really starting to get organized and purposeful enough to take my blog and start building a business from it. I’m not pursuing a personal trainer certificate (at least, not yet), but I have a lot of things in the pipeline. And just like you, I’m pretty much bursting with excitement! The future holds SO much promise, you know! I look forward to seeing how the summer treats you. 🙂 ((Also, HUGE congrats on your engagement!!!! I’m engaged, but due to financial restrictions, our wedding is still many years away. I’ll just have to live vicariously through your wedding prep plans and such 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

