Taking Care of Yourself First

Last week, while browsing around on Twitter, I saw this tweet from ACE Fitness.

This one really spoke to me.  I have been under a lot of stress lately.  The kind of stress where you just can’t get through everything you want and need to in an entire day.  I’m planning a wedding, starting up a blog , searching for jobs, studying for my personal trainer certification, all while trying to stay in shape and working full time.

Don’t get me wrong; I really love almost everything on the list.  However, prioritizing and making sacrifices is essential.

On the day I read this tweet, I was considering ditching my workout the next day in order to get more work done.  So, the idea of taking care of myself first spoke volumes.

ArHeights

It kind of reminds me of that old phrase that you can’t be loved by another person until you love yourself.  I think this one is so true, because, as fate would have it, I didn’t meet my fiance until I finally decided I was OK on my own.  Funny how fate works like that, isn’t it?

So, I am doing my best to move forward by making it a top priority to take care of myself first.  I will never sacrifice my workout, and I make sure to set a time limit where I have to stop working and take some time for me.  This way, I think I can really be my best at everything I try to accomplish.

What do you do to take care of yourself?

2 comments

  1. I try and get as much sleep as I can because it seems to be connected to so many health issues and leads to me being able to deal with stress and cravings better.

Leave a Reply

