She turned her can’ts into cans…

This blog is a journey…one I’ve been waiting a long time to start.

This blog, in a lot of ways, is the start of me redefining myself.  Why I am redefining myself is a topic (well, many) for future posts.  For now, I will focus on why I’m here.

I have struggled for a long time with believing in myself.  Through a lot of hard work, I have discovered some things, mainly fitness, have shown me that there is so much out there I thought I couldn’t do, and soon came to find out I can!

The finish line at my first marathon...my fiance jumped in for the last little push. :)

The finish line at my first marathon…my fiance jumped in for the last little push. 🙂

And I have found this to be one of the best feelings in the world!

 

 

So, I am redefining my purpose to keep on showing myself what I can do, and helping other people do the same.

I am also starting the journey to become a personal trainer.  You will get to see my journey of this process, another former “can’t,” as I work through and make it a “can.”

On my blog, you will find workout ideas and hopefully some inspiration and motivation to push yourself harder and feel better about yourself as a result.

I can’t wait to see you back here!

To start, what is your biggest “can’t” that you made a “can”?

3 comments

  1. Hmmm, this is a really good question! I think I have to answer with this: loving myself. Truly loving and appreciating who I am as a person. With a long history of depression, I made a few suicide attempts 9-10 years ago because I hated myself and thought I had no future. I thought “I can’t love this broken, awful, despicable person that is me.” “I can’t succeed in life, because I can’t even function and survive through basic day-to-day tasks.” Yet here I am, more than 10 years after that first attempt, and I am actively making a future for myself. I am actively loving myself. I have so much to offer the world. I have such a beautiful soul. Sometimes it’s still crazy to me that I’ve come so far. And I do still have depression episodes from time to time, but I now recognize that they don’t define me. I turned my “can’t” into “can”, and it changed the course of history for me. Anyway, like I said on twitter, I truly love the name of your blog. I’m so excited to get to follow you on this journey of redefining yourself!!

Leave a Reply

